India’s schedule of Paralympics Tokyo 2020

Paralympics Tokyo 2020 edition is going to begin from 24 August 2021 and will end on 6 September 2021. Here is a schedule of Indian athletes who are going to participate in the competition.

Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games

Last year because of coronavirus entire world was on pause and so was the sports industry. In 2020 Paralympics game suppose to take place in Tokyo, Japan but coronavirus didn’t allow us to let take the competition forward but now the world is a better place than last year. Authorities of the Paralympics game has given green signal to take forward competition which will start from 24 August 2021 and will end on 6 September 2021.

Recently Olympics has finished where India got 7 medals and made us proud but that’s not the end, our Indian athletes are now ready for the Paralympics challenge which will begin today 24 August. As the competition is beginning from today here is the schedule of Indian athletes for the entire competition.

25 August

Table Tennis

Individual C3 : Sonalben Madhubhai Patel

Individual C4: Bhavina Hasmukhbhai Patel

27 August


Men’s Re-curve Individual Open : Harvinder Singh, Vivek Chikara

Men’s Compound Individual Open: Rakesh Kumar, Shyam Sundar Swami

Women’s Compound Individual Open : Jyoti Baliyan

Compound Mixed Team Open : Jyoti Baliyan and TBC


Men’s 65kg : Jaideep Deswal

Women’s 50kg : Sakina Khatun


200 Individual Medley SM& : Suyash Jadhav

28 August


Men’s Javelin Throw F57 : Ranjeet Bhati

August 29


Men’s Discus Throw F52 : Vinod Kumar

Men’s High Jump T47 : Nishad Kumar, Ram Pal

August 30


Men’s R1-10m air rifle standing SH1: Swaroop Mahavir Unhalkar, Deepak Saini

Women’s R2-10m air rifle SH1: Avani Lekhra


Men’s Discus Throw F56 : Yogesh Kathuniya

Men’s Javelin Throw F46 : Sundar Singh Gurjar, Ajeet Singh, Devendra Jhajharia

Men’s Javelin Throw F64 : Sumit Atil, Sandeep Choudhary

August 31


Men’s P1-10m air pistol SH1 : Manish Narwal, Deependar Singh, Singhraj

Wome’s P2-10m air pistol SH1: Rubina Francis


Men’s High Jump T63 : Sharad Kymar, Mariyappan Thangavelu, Varun Singh Bhati

Women’s 100m T13 : Simran

Women’s Shot Put F34 : Bhagyashri Madavrao Hadhav

September 1


Men’s Singles SL3 : Pramod Bhagat, Manoj Sarkar

Women’s Singles SU5 : Palak Kohli

Mixed Doubles SL3-SU5 : Pramod Bhagar & Palak Kohli


Men’s Club Throw F51 : Dharambir Nain, Amit Kumar Saroha

September 2


Men’s Singles SL4 : Suhas Lalinkakere Yathiraj, Tarin Dhillon

Men’s Singles SS6 : Krishna Nagar

Women’s Singles SL4 : Parul Parmar

Women’s Doubles SL3-SU5 : Parul Parmar & Palak Kohli

Para Canoeing

Women’s VL2 : Prachi Yadav


Women’s K44-49kg : Aruna Tanwar


Mixed P3-25m Pistol SH1 : Akash & Rahul Jakhar


Men’s Shot Put F35 : Arvind Malik

September 3


50m Butterfly S7: Suyash Jadhav, Niranjan Mukundan


Men’s R7-50m rifle 3 Positions SH1 : Deepak Saini

Women’s R8-50m rifle 3 Positions SH1 – Avani Lekhara


Men’s High Jump T64 : Praveen Kumar

Men’s Javelin Throw F54 : Tek Chand

Men’s Shot Put F57 : Soman Rana

Women’e Club Throw F51 : Ekta Bhyan, Kashish Lakra

September 4


Mixed R3 -10 m air rifle prone SH1 : Deepak Saini, Sidhartha Babu & Avani Lekhra

Mixed P4-50m pistol SH1 : Akash, Manish Narwal & Singhraj


Men’s Javelin Throw F41 : Navdeep Singh

September 5


Mixed R6-50m rifle prone SH1 : Deepak Saini, Avani Lekhara & Sidhartha Babu

This is a list of Indian Athletes and their respective competitions who are going to represent India in Paralympics games 2020. As the competition is beginning from today entire nation has given best wishes to all the athletes via social media.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s