DSGMC Election 2021 Result: Overall SAD (Badal) won, Manjit Singh GK wins Greater Kailash seat, Manjinder Singh Sirsa lost his seat

NEW DELHI: The poling for the DSGMC received low turnout of 37.27 percent on Sunday considering the festive season and off day. The election results are in favour of Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal) lead by Manjinder Singh Sirsa. However, Manjinder Singh Sirsa has lost his own Punjabi Bagh seat to Harvinder Singh Sarna from Shiromani Akali Dal (Delhi) with a margin of 469 votes.

The result of the Greater Kailash seat has went in favour of Former President of DSGMC, Manjit Singh GK and the present President of JAGO Party with a margin of 661 votes.

Manjit Singh GK has thanked the Sikh Sangat in Delhi for showing their support and said we will assist the committee in their positive works with that his asked party workers to continue with their constructive works. (Source: Facebook, Manjit Singh GK).

Manjinder Singh Sirsa said in a tweet that, “we feel humbled and blessed to win 27 seats out of 46 in DSGMC elections. This win is the victory of Delhi’s Sangat. We bow our head to the honour bestowed upon Shiromani Akali Dal by the Sangat of Delhi.” He has also told through Facebook live that he would be a nominated candidate by Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal) as he has lost his seat.

Paramjit Singh Sarna has thanked Sikh Sangat of Delhi by tweeting, “thank you for trusting and casting your votes in support of Shiromani Akali Dal Delhi and choosing to walk on the path of Change by making us win. We promise you that together we will work for the upliftment of the Sikh Community.”

The counting of votes took place at five poling stations: Aryabhatta Polytechnic GT Road, ITI Tilak Nagar Jail Road, BTC Pusai, ITI Khichdipur, ITI Vivek Vihar.

The Delhi Sikh Gurudwara Management Committee (DSGMC) serves the responsibility of managing Gurudwaras in Delhi such as Gurudwara Rakab Ganj Sahib, Gurudwara Bangla Sahib, Gurudwara Sis Ganj Sahib, among others.

With that it manages academic institutions including Guru Harkrishan Public Schools and University of Delhi colleges such as SGTB Khalsa College, GGS College of Commerce, SGND Khalsa College, Mata Sundri College. Some GGSIPU colleges also comes under DSGMC.

There are also charitable hospitals such as Bala Sahib Hospital which is being managed by the said committee.

Leave a Reply