National Sports Awards’21 announced. Neeraj Chopra, Ravi Kumar, Lovlina Borghain and others to receive Khel Ratna

NEW DELHI: Today, Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports announced the names for National Sports Awards 2021. National Sports Awards are given every year to recognize and reward excellence in sports.

The award ceremony is scheduled for 13th November, 2021 (Saturday) at the Darbar Hall of Rashtrapati Bhavan, Delhi.

The categories of awards to be awarded are ‘Arjuna Award for outstanding performance in Sports and Games’,‘Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award’Dronacharya Award for outstanding coaches in Sports and Games’,’Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar’, ‘Dhyan Chand Award for Lifetime achievement in Sports and Games’ and ‘Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy’.

This year large number of names were recommended which were considered by Selection Committee headed by Retired judge of Supreme Court Mukundkam Sharma consisting members from eminent sportspersons and persons having experience in sports journalism & sports administrator etc. On the basis of recommendations made by committee, government of India after due scrutiny selected the names of the awardees.

The name of the awardees are following:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s